In the Big Bash League (BBL) organized by Cricket Australia, a surprising incident happened on 2 January, when an on-field umpire gave a batsman out, even though the umpire himself knew that the ball had not hit the bat. However, the good thing is that the umpire immediately changed his decision from out to not out and also apologized. Now its video is becoming quite viral on the internet media.
Actually, in the 31st match of the 2021-22 season of BBL, the team of Perth Scorchers and Melbourne Stars were face to face. Meanwhile, during Perth’s team’s innings, when team captain Ashton Turner was batting, he wanted to hit a bouncer from Melbourne Stars bowler Jever Krone at square leg, but the ball did not hit the bat and hit the helmet and hit the wicket. She went behind The bat was in line with the ball and there was a sound. In such a situation, the fielding side appealed.
However, umpire Bruce Oxenford made up his mind to give a quick decision and the batsman had also told that the ball had hit the helmet. In such a situation, the umpire did not want to hear any decision, but his finger was raised. As soon as he saw the batsman’s gesture, the umpire immediately changed his decision and apologized.
On the appeal of Joe Clarke, he had given the batsman out, but then changed his decision and then after talking to the square leg umpire, gave one four the over. The video of this entire incident is now viral on the internet.